No airports

ForumsGeneral Discussion › No airports
  • ✰Ϯʜє Ηєɴʗʜϻʌɴ✰

I think airports should not be added, but hopping should be easier.

• Treybo130

Being how you guys pay for my travel, I got TW for the GPS feature. I enjoy it a lot but I like the idea of real travel giving you new properties. If you plant 100 bases in your local area, then you deserve to direct it.

• ❖Ðєă†ɧ ₩ĭṣʜ❖

Tom Servo wrote:

I know nick already said there will be something akin to airports at some point. But what I enjoyed about turf wars when I started playing was the GPS aspect of the game. It was exciting when you knew you were going to travel. The game had real stakes back then if you got capped out an area you may never get back.

I like airport the make it so ou don't have to spend a ton of time In The car. In Tw hopping was time consuming but could be done at a reasonable pase so do me to hop from where I live to PEI was possible. In this game I would be old and dead before I made it there.

• EastCoastKing

Invite players to territory option! No airports !

• ██JOE██

EastCoastKing wrote:

Invite players to territory option! No airports !

That would be good

• gggccbhfxz

I say no airports, but it would make hopping a little easier if we could unequip our upgrades

• 从ㄠㄊ丹

This game is geared towards a much larger crowd than TW was, by design. In time, this will have players in every area. Not to mention although initially slower to hop, it's not that difficult once u start scanning at tier 3 and get the larger turf upgrades. I'm with you guys, airports will ruin this game.

• WhtABnchOfDorks

Please God leave it the way it is. Basement dwellers that need hopping and airports stay at TW.

No codes
    No hopping
    No airports
    Please.

• sebriah

Started TW when very few active players were in Oklahoma. Being able to hop the couple hundred miles to Dallas to be able to eventually join the rest of the TW world was a great reward. I appreciate airports.

• thepunk